Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Neurologist

Posted by --- on Monday 19 November, 2007

Later this afternoon I had my hospital appointment with the neurologist  to see what’s wrong with my wrists. It was a stand in Dr who was probably fantastic but he was Dutch with a heavy accent and we struggled to communicate. He say’s that he agree’s with my previous diagnosis that it is nerve damage – well duh! – and I should go for a nerve conduction test that I should arrange. I did tell him that normally the clinic arrange appointements and referals for patients and not the patient which he accepted as he asked as soon as I went in about my nurse training. I don’t think I did manage to make him understand that I’d taken time out of my studies. In the end I went and got the HCA to arrange my appointment!

One Response to “Neurologist”

  1. […] I said in another post, I went to see the neurologist almost a fortnight ago about my numbness and pain in my hands and […]

Leave a Reply

 
