Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! ……

Posted by --- on Tuesday 11 December, 2007

After months of computer problems, I decided today to be brave and wipe this computer. I’ve never really messed with XP but this PC is three years old and needed a clean start. It crashed all the time, Explorer was constantly locking up whether or not I was by the computer, Dr Watson kept being closed due to whatever reason it felt like at the time and I was rebooting several times in an hour and finally today, it was struggling to boot up; instead, getting a flashing cursor on a black screen.

Any hoo…. I went through the folders on the hard drive; not as easy as Win. 98 because of the user accounts but I did it. As I was putting things back tonight I realised I hadn’t backed up my photo folder! That’s probably the worst one I could leave! Because it was so large I was going to put it onto it’s own DVD but I was formatting this, cooking, going shopping and a hundred other jobs at the same time and I forgot.

Stupid! Stupid! Stupid!  

Leave a Reply

 
