Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Vegitarian Bubble & Squeak

Posted by --- on Wednesday 22 October, 2008

As I had so much cabbage to use due to my farm shop bargain, I was looking up recipes and found this

I didn’t follow the recipe exactly, instead I used the same ingredients but in larger quantities.

It uses:

  • potatoes, boiled & mashed
  • carrots, sliced & cooked
  • onions, sliced & cooked
  • cabbage, sliced & cooked
  • cheese, grated

I used very little milk & butter in the mashed potatoes but followed the recipe by layering the veg and ending with potato. It wasn’t really a success though it was edible. DFS said it was “bland” which is a shame as I made enough to make two so one is in the freezer for another day – that will go down well…

Leave a Reply

 
