Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It snowed!

Posted by --- on Tuesday 28 October, 2008

Lots of stuff to blog about but I wanted to note for myselft that we had the first snow of the Autume/Winter today. It started with rain, which turned to huge flakes. Tonight there is a dusting of it here and there around the garden and for the first time since summer, I walked down the garden with the grass crunching underfoot. To be fair, I haven’t been out there much at night but I still got butterflies! I’ve no idea why the seasonal change gives me butterflies but every season does – yes, I know I’m strange! I can’t remember the last time we had snow this early in the year. People keep saying that it’s not normal and that it’s really cold for the time of year. I haven’t done any research but I’m pretty sure that it did used to snow in October and that it used to be this cold. I remember wearing hat, scarves and gloves and wrapping up extra warm as the days approached halloween and bonfire night. Maybe my memory is playing tricks on me, everyone knows I don’t remember what happened last week, but I’m pretty sure the weather was like this when we were kids.

Leave a Reply

 
