Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Marrow wine made

Posted by --- on Wednesday 29 October, 2008

Roll on 2010 when hopefully this will taste as good as my 2006 batch! After sitting and looking at my farm shop bargain 75p 2.3kg marrow for a week, I finally got around to making my wine tonight. The recipe is from my winemaking bible, C.J.J. Berry’s First Steps in Winemaking, I  can’t remember how I prepared the marrow for the wine I made in 2006 but this time I used the v-slicer to “grate” it. I think it should work. I also think that the ginger was a little old, the last time I made it it was very smelly (I don’t like ginger!) but this time I couldn’t smell anything. I hope I remember to do it right this time and not leave it and forget about it for an extra few days like I normally do!

One Response to “Marrow wine made”

  1. […] I went on a hunt for my stuff! In the bottom of my shed I found a bottle of marrow wine I’d made a few years ago. In fact, there are a couple of them. Drinking shop bought wine had started giving me heartburn so […]

Leave a Reply

 
