Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

double argh!

Posted by --- on Wednesday 26 November, 2008

The freezer has decided to work again after defrosting all of the food. I went to start cooking it all and it was solid again which is worse because you cannot eat food that has been frozen and then defrosted! It’s all got to go in the bin and the freezer is worse than broken – it’s unreliable.

2 Responses to “double argh!”

  1. I had a refrigerator/freezer that did that many years ago. Even though I routinely vacuumed under the front and sides of our refrigerator. I never pulled it out to clean the back of it, were the compressor and fan is.

    When I did pull it out to try and figure out what was wrong with it. I noticed that their was a ton of dog hair, papers and anything else that had fallen off the top of the refrigerator over the years, clogging the fan and that tubing stuff on the back that actually keeps the unit cold.

    After I cleaned everything out of there, the refrigerator / freezer worked great. I don’t know a lot about this stuff, but did you check the back of yours ?

  2. twinsane said

    Nope but now that you’ve told me that, I will do thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
