Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

No hair washing day 6

Posted by --- on Wednesday 3 December, 2008

day 6 (&?) no hair washing. hair is so greasy it looks and feels wet. If I brush it, it sleeks together and sticks to my head in a sheet. It’s horrible. Have taken to wearing a wooly hat if I go out. Thank goodness it’s cold enough to wear one or I’d look a complete idiot. The rest of the time it’s in a pony tail. I still brush every day with a natural bristle brush but I am rapidly losing faith that this is going to work.

Looked at the herbwife kitchen’s site and decided to have a shower and “wash” hair with bicarb solution with a rosemary, sage and vinegar rinse.  Can’t really wash with bicarb solution. Poured on head and rubbed but didn’t really feel like I was washing it – I miss bubbles! I rinsed with the vinegar and herb rinse expecting the vinegar to cut through the grease but I don’t think it did.

Leave a Reply

 
