Twinsane’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

decorating begins

Posted by --- on Friday 25 June, 2010

Gutted, I’ve been saving a diary using onenote and I opened the program today and it’s lost the last few days! Stupid computer!

Slept bad again last night. Gone 4 am when I finally went to sleep; I haven’t managed to stay in bed for more than 5 hours for months. I don’t sleep longer than an hour either (two if I’m very lucky). Heartburn is driving me nuts so I’ve been taking ranitidine for a week or more but I’m not sure it’s doing much. I’m already taking fexofenadine hydrochloride to help me breath and you have to take those 2 hours either side of heartburn tablets. I often forget to take one before 10 which means I have to wait and they both only last up to 12 hours. Emphasis on up to as they don’t last that long at all. I’ve also been suffering with this tooth. I know it’s mainly my fault as I had it filled at the hospital over a year ago and haven’t been to a dentist since. I wish I could control this fear! It hit me today though that it’s getting worse as it’s painful most of the time and the last thing I’m going to want to do with a newborn baby is suffer toothache too so I rang a dentist. As it happens they were shut! After I built up the courage too! That’s it till Monday now but I must remember to try them again. I’ve temporary filled it again but the filling drops out again after a few hours.

Started cleaning the paintwork on the stairs to decorate and dfs started the bathroom. Also scrubbed the whole kitchen with bleach solution and cleared all the nursing books from out of the bedroom. dfs has taken them to his sisters for his niece. It’s a bit gutting. They cost a fortune and nursing is a huge chapter (not intentional…) of my life I miss but can’t get back.

 

Leave a Reply

 
